Why GNI, Paseda,  Badru make Dapo Abiodun economic transition committee list


Indications have started emerging on why two governorship candidates in the last election in Ogun State, Gboyega Nasiru Isiaka of African Democratic Congress and Prince Rotimi Paseda of Social Democratic Party were listed as part of members of the economic transition committee for the governor-elect, Prince Dapo Abiodun.

Our findings revealed that former deputy governor, Alhaja Salimot Badru was also part of the committee.

It was reliably gathered that the top political opponents made the list because of the economic  zeal of governor-elect to run an all-inclusive government.

In a statement issued by the spokesperson to the governor-elect, maintained that Dapo Abiodun was committed in fulfilling his campaign manifesto through robust engagement with stakeholders and develop a Roadmap to guide its implementation.

Hazzan added that the committee would focus on developing the roadmap to have a robust economy in the state.

He said, “Ogun State Governor-Elect, Prince (Dr.) Dapo Abiodun has announced the Economic Transition Committee that will further articulate his campaign manifesto, ensure robust engagement with stakeholders and develop a roadmap to guide its implementation.

“The 23-man team is chaired by Mr. Tunde Lemo, former Deputy Governor of the Central Bank of Nigeria.

“Other members are:

  1. Mr. Dapo Okubadejo, Secretary
  2. H.E. Senator Gbenga Kaka
  3. H.E. Alhaja Salimot Badru
  4. Mr. Foluso Phillips
  5. Prof. Konyin Ajayi, SAN
  6. Mr. Kunle Elebute
  7. Mr. Gboyega Nasiru Isiaka
  8. Mr. Rotimi Paseda
  9. Dr. Reuben Abati
  10. Mr. Mutiu Sunmonu, CON
  11. Mr. Olajide Odewale
  12. Chief Kayode Sofola *SAN*
  13. Prof. Sidi Osho
  14. Prof. Semiu Musa Olomu
  15. Engr Bayo Adeola, FNSE
  16. Mr. Tola Mobolurin
  17. Mr. Lekan Asuni
  18. Dr. Tunji Oredipe
  19. Otunba Bimbo Ashiru
  20. Arc. Dunni Opayemi
  21. Mr. Bola Ogunsola
  22. Chief Bode Mustapha

“To ensure an effective and efficient discharge of its assignment, the Economic Transition Committee will be assisted by Work Groups, each of which will focus on its assigned thematic area such as Education, Youth and Sports, Health and Social Services, Government Processes, Agriculture and Food Security, Transformational Initiatives, among others.

“The names of the members of the Work Groups will be released in due course.

“While the Economic Transition Committee will focus on developing the Roadmap, another committee has been set up to interface with the incumbent government to ensure a smooth and orderly change of administration in the State”.