Saraki Commissions Constituency Office


President of the Senate, Dr Bukola Saraki recently declared his intention to establish new structures that will further bring government closer to the people and promote the delivery of the dividends of democracy as he appointed three persons as Assistant Legislative Aides for each of the Wards in the Kwara Central.  Saraki is the representative of the Kwara Central in the senate.  Saraki  a few days ago had the letters of appointment presented to the 156 new aides by his Special Legislative Assistant, Alhaji Abiodun Baraje. The Kwara State former governor led supporters to the newly opened Abubakar Bukola Saraki Constituency offices across the Kwara Central Senatorial District.  The offices commissioned include Akanbi Ward five office in Ilorin South local government area and the Okeoyi/Okeose Ward in Ilorin East. Senator Bukola Saraki  who said he decided to open constituency offices with the aim of bringing dividends of democracy closer to the people at the grassroots and make them close to the representative at the National Assembly also promised to ensure the wellbeing of the people and assured Kwarans, particularly the youths of more employment and empowerment. Senator Saraki also declared that he would continue to listen to the yearnings and the aspirations of the people of the state, he therefore sought the support of Kwarans for the state government to ensure more  delivery of the  dividends of democracy across the state.   Speaker, Kwara  State House of Assembly, Dr Ali Ahmad who attended the event  submitted  that Senator Bukola Saraki has given directives that genuine dividends of democracy must be  made available  to the people through laudable initiatives, particularly at the grassroots level. He  equally applauded the Senate President’s initiative  and expressed the hope that it would strengthen people’s confidence in respect of the programmes and activities of the Senate President. Dr. Saraki will also commission  the ABS constituency offices at Ajikobi, Ilorin West, ASA and Ilorin East.