Olawepo-Hashim, Others Emerge as APC National Delegates

Sitting from Left: Mr. Idris Umar Faruq- Congress committee chairman for BWARI Area Council, Mr. Gbenga OlawepoHashim- APC Chieftain, and Mr. AudiHaruna Shekwolo- Council Chairmanship candidate, Bwari Area Council

Former Presidential Candidate and chieftain of the All Progressives Congress ( APC), Mr Gbenga Olawepo-Hashim has emerged amongst the delegates to the APC National Convention in the just concluded party Local Area council Congress.



Olawepo-Hashim is to represent the Bwari Area council of the FCT , with the newly returned chairman, Ali Shere and two others.


During the Congress held at WSG Hotel, Bwari Area Council at the weekend, the executives were unanimously returned unopposed.



Reacting to his election as National Delegate, Olawepo-Hashim thanked party faithfuls and appealed to those who have greivances over the local council’s election primaries to sheath their swords and work for the victory of the party at the upcoming chairmanship and councillorship elections scheduled for February, 2022.



“I am appealing to all aggrieved members of our great party, the APC, to sheath their swords, cooperate
and work with the elected executive.”



“Nigeria’s Gross Domestic Product (GDP) growth is picking up gradually, the effect may not have trickled down to the market women on the street, but I can assure you, APC is doing everything possible to revamp and reposition the economy for the greater good of every Nigerian,” he said.



Olawepo-Hashim described all those who attended the congress as very committed and trusted party men, pointing out that the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), security agencies and the media were fully represented.



The congress in the council was attended by party bigwigs from the council, which included the Secretary for the Congress, chairmanship flag bearer, Hon. Shekwolo Ushafa, Bwari Area Council, Mr. Idris Umar Farouk, Councillor Shere Ward, Hon. Adami Ayenajeyi and Hon. Musa Dikko, a former council chairman.