Oba Haruna Olawale Suleiman Emerges As Olupako Of Share


Share, the headquarter of Ifelodun local government , Kwara state had been without a king for a year now following the passing of Oba Abubakar Garba  on November 2, 2019 .

Governor Abdulrahman AbdulRazaq  on Friday, 20th November 2020 made formal presentation of letters of appointment to three newly appointed traditional rulers who are of 1st Class, 2nd Class and 4th Class categories respectively.

They are;  His Royal Highness, Oba Haruna Olawale Suleiman (1st Class),  Olupako of Share , Ifelodun Local Government,  His Royal Highness, Oba  Ajibola Ademola Julius (2nd Class),  Olusin of Ijara-Isin , Isin Local Government and His Royal Highness, Oba  Mohammed Akande Olarewaju Odunade (4th Class) , Onilupeju of Ilupeju, Ifelodun Local Government.

The immediate past governor of Kwara state, Alhaji Abdulfatah Ahmed is one of the prominent indigenes of Share.