New Heads For Kwara Local Governments


New faces emerged as heads of the 16 local governments in Kwara State on Thursday. They are, however, there in an interim capacity.

  The state Deputy Governor, Mr. Kayode Alabi swore in chairmen of the newly constituted Local Government Transition Implementation Committees in Ilorin while asking them to be prudent, transparent, accountable and fair to all.

 Chairmen of the Transition Implementation Committees for the 16 local government areas of the state were named and sworn in while those of  Ilorin South and Patigi Local Government Areas are being awaited.

 Mr. Alabi clarified at the event that the TICs have been appointed by Governor AbdulRahman AbdulRazaq to hold forth pending election into the Local Councils within shortest possible time.

  He  also asked  the appointees to justify the confidence reposed in them by government by working assiduously to engender sustainable development at the grassroots level.

The TIC chairmen are  Hon. Jare Olatundun; Offa, Hon. Victor Gbenga Yusuf; Oke-Ero, Hon. Jide Ashonibare; Ifelodun LG, Hon AbdulGafar Tosho; Ilorin West, Hon Abdulrasheed Lafia; Baruten, Hon Isiaka Alikinla; Moro, Hon Timothy Olatunde Fadipe; Isin and Hon Muhammed Aliyu; Edu.

Others are  Hon Kehinde Boyede; Ekiti, Hon.  Waheed Ibrahim; Oyun, Hon. Jide Oyinloye; Irepodun, Hon. Sulaiman Gado; Kaima,

Hon. Gani Saadu; Asa and Hon Ayobami Seriki; Ilorin East.