Ekiti Guber Election: APC Reportedly Settles For Direct Primary

Asiwaju Tinubu
Following the disruption of the Ekiti APC governorship primary election, President Buhari reportedly waded in by asking the Southwest APC leaders to take charge.
So, Asiwaju Tinubu, Chief Akande, Chief Osoba, Chief Akinyelure and Chief Niyi Adebayo, held a meeting in Abuja with the aspirants.
26 out of the 33 aspirants reportedly attended the meeting, 7 stayed out.
It’s going to be ‘Direct Primary’ now.
At the meeting, they were made to vote among themselves for a workable arrangement and the result was;
Direct Primary System           17 votes
Delegate system                      6 votes
 Consensus                                3 votes
The arrangement was that aspirants that agree to step down will get his form purchase money refunded.
Governor Al-Makura also attended the meeting.
The final decision on this arrangement, we heard, will be made known later today, Wednesday, 9-5-2018 by the APC national leaders.
Sources said that Dr. Kayode Fayemi seemed not to be at home with the new arrangement as he reportedly left the meeting before it ended.
‘Direct Primary’ means that all APC card carrying members will vote for their preferred candidates across the 177 Wards in Ekiti State.