Confusion As Two APC Chairmen Emerge In Ilorin!



It is clear that issues surrounding who should be recognized as the authentic leader of the Kwara State APC is yet to be addressed.   Aspirants for the various political offices obtained nomination forms from both the Bashir Bolarinwa -led Caretaker Committee and that of the Ishola Fulani -led state exco. Among those who stormed the APC secretariat to secure nomination forms and opted to channel it through the Ishola Fulani’s faction is Alh. Abdulwahab Kayode Omotoshe , a former pen pusher who once served as the Majority Leader of the state House of Assembly.

Abdulwahab has picked the nomination form for the guber seat while a former state lawmaker, Hon. Babatunde Umar has also picked that of the Kwara central senate seat. Others are Mrs. Bukola Dada who is gunning for the House of Representatives seat of Ifelodun/Oyun/Offa Federal Constituency, Hon. Abdulhameed Alli of Asa/Ilorin West Federal Constituency and Alh Lanre Moruf Olarinoye , Ojomu/Balogun state constituency in the state House of Assembly.  The national leadership of the party is backing the Bolarinwa -led Caretaker Committee while there is a subsisting court order that accords recognition to Ishola.  Bolarinwa was officially sworn in as the Chairman, Caretaker Committee on Wednesday.