17 Nigerian Celebrities, Top Organizations Honoured at Excellence Recognition Awards 2022

Mr. Babajide Sanwo-Olu of Lagos State, Governor of The Year
Rt. Hon. Mudashiru Ajayi Obasa, Speaker of The Year


Chief (Mrs.) Olateju Phillips, Female Entrepreneur of The Year
Dr. Daniel Olukoya, winner, Lifetime Achievement award



It was that time of the year again on Sunday, May 22, 2022, when honours were presented to a group of individuals and organizations from across Nigeria for their outstanding contributions to the country’s development.


Excellence Recognition Awards (ERA), the 18th edition, honoured 17 very important personalities from various fields of human endeavours. All of the beneficiaries for the 2022 edition of ERA were carefully selected on the basis of recommendations made by a selection panel made up of dedicated and impeccable personalities.


The event that usually starts with an opening remark from Mr. Mayor Akinpelu, publisher of Global Excellence magazine, the organizers of ERA, saw many selections that did encourage the winners with a will to pioneer new possibilities in their various careers.

Apostle Johnson Suleman, winner, Special Recognition Award for Excellence in Humanitarian Services
Lagos HOS Hakeem Muri-Okunola, Government Official of The Year
Lady Omolara Adebiyi, Businesswoman of The Year


SIFAX Group, Company of The Year


The anchoring was done by recognized masters of ceremony headed by a renowned electronic journalist, Deji Balogun and ably supported by equally famous entertainers-cum-media icons in the persons of Kenny ‘Keke’ Ogungbe, Mrs. Abiola Atanda a.k.a Madam Kofo, Yemi Blaq and COSON boss, Mr Tony Okoroji.



Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu of Lagos State was the ERA Governor of The Year; Speaker Of The Year award was won by the Rt. Hon. Mudashiru Obasa, the speaker of the Lagos State House of Assembly; Lifetime Achievement award for Dr. Daniel Olukoya, the general overseer of the Mountain of Fire and Miracles Ministry; Government Official Of The Year award for Mr. Hakeem Muri-Okunola, the Head of Service at Lagos State government;  Female Entrepreneur Of The Year award for Chief (Mrs.) Olateju Phillips, the chairman of LASACO Assurance Plc; Businesswoman Of The Year award for Lady Omolara Adebiyi, CEO of Addas Mall; Special Recognition Award For Excellence In Humanitarian Services award for Apostle (Prof.) Johnson Suleman, the general overseer at the Omega Fire Ministries (OFM) worldwide; Lagos popular monarch, Oba Saheed Ademola Elegushi, won the Special Recognition Award For Excellence In Traditional Matters category; Most Outstanding Construction Company award was won by businessman, Olalekan Adebiyi’s Laralek Ultimate Limited;

Laralek CEO, Lekan Adebiyi
Laralek Ultimate Limited, winner, Most Outstanding Construction Company
Mr. Kunle Abeshin, CEO, ATAMAP Associates International Limited
ATAMAP Associates International Limited, Security Company of The Year


Class Hospitality Limited, winner, Hospitality Company of The Year
Lagos Building Investment Company Ltd, winner, Government Agency of The Year
Aerofiled Homes Limited, winner, Real Estate Company of The Year
Zenith Bank Plc., winner, Bank of The Year
Otunba Adebayo Olasoju, winner, Local Government Chairman of The Year



Other categories are Security Company Of The Year won by Kunle Abeshin’s ATAMAP Associates International Ltd; Hospitality Company Of The Year award won by Stephen Omamuli’s Class Hospitality Limited; Government Agency Of The Year award won by Lagos Building Investment Company Limited; Real Estate Company Of The Year award won by Mr. ‘Tope Armstrong’s Aerofield Homes Limited; Zenith Bank Plc won Bank of The Year category; Local Government Chairman Of The Year award was won by Hon. (Otunba) Adebayo Olasoju, the executive chairman of Isolo LCDA; Company Of The Year award was won by Dr. Taiwo Afolabi’s SIFAX Group; and the incumbent minister of youths and sports, Hon. Sunday Dare, won the Sports Personality of The Year category.


Leading the pack of top musical artistes and comedians as the event were 9ice, Wale Thompson, Adex, Ajele, Bash, Diarra, Dotun Future, DJ Mystic, Famous Igboro, Fuze, Jay Sax, Koffi and Jackvinyl.


Others are HY 2, King Hemjay, Muraino Aboki, Ogagun S.K, Ogidan, Otega, Seriki , Shonkey, and Steven.

Hon. Sunday Dare, winner, Sports Personality of The Year
HRM Oba Saheed Elegushi, winner, Special Recognition Award For Excellence In Traditional Matters category



Typically, the 2022 ERA also enjoyed the goodwill of its regular brand partners like Nigerian Breweries Plc; Goldmyne Entertainment; Primetime Entertainment; Primetime TV; DAAR Communications; Brila FM; Beat FM; HIP TV; Jordan FM; Kennis FM; Raypower FM and Star FM. Also on the list of its available partners are City Royal Beat, Corporate Guards and Laredo, who all made the events worthwhile.


In a nutshell, ERA 2022 was a moment of grandeur for the recipients, fun-filled and worthwhile for the rest of the spectators.



-Folorunsho Hamsat