Transparency Nigeria Awards Now Holds Dec. 10



TNA Awards logoTNA Awards

The organizers of the Nigeria Transparency Awards have announced the postponement of the event earlier stated for Sunday, November 25th, 2017 to Sunday, December 10th 2017.


In a statement made available to Global Excellence magazine by the CEO of the awards event, Mr. Timothy Okogie-Ave, the event was shifted because it clashed with the awards organized by the New Telegraph newspaper and it was observed that some of its recipients were also among those to be awarded by the New Telegraph newspaper.


The statement further announced that the new date for TNA awards still holds at the same venue, Lagos Airport Hotel, Ikeja.


Those to be honoured TNA include Governor Akinwumi Ambode of Lagos State, Governor Dave Umahi of Ebonyi State, Governor Umar Ganduje of Kano State, Governor Abdulhammed Ahmed of Kwara State, Senator Rabiu Musa Kwankwaso, Senator Ademola Adeleke, Otunba (Dr) Olusegun Runsewe, Dr. Boboye Oyeyemi, Captain Fola Akinkuotu, Mrs Aletor Olayinka, Otuba Oluwatoyin Omoniyi, Alhaji Dr. Aliko Dangote, Mrs Clementina Ative, Superintendent of Police Oriyomi Olawasanmi, amongst others. The Lagos State Commissioner of Police, Mr Edgal Imohimi is the Special Guest of Honour.